Twenty Seven Aggies Earn Academic All-WAC Honors

DENVER, CO - The 2010-11 academic all-WAC men's and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s indoor track and field, women’s swimming and diving and gymnastics teams have been announced. A total of 27 New Mexico State student-athletes earned Academic All-WAC honors. The women's basketball team had four honorees, the women's indoor track and field team placed seven honorees and the Aggie swimming and diving team had a total of 16 student-athletes make the list.

A total of 263 winter student-athletes were named to the list. To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team’s contests. The following is a list of the winter sport honorees:

Christina Fletcher, So.
Malia Magazzeni, So.
Kaitlyn Soto, Jr.
Tabytha Wampler, Jr.

Alyssa Flores, Sr.
Adrienne Larson, So.
Chelsa McDonnell, So.
Merissa Montoya, Sr.
Caitlin Osborn, So.
Camille Schultz, So.
Courtney Schultz, So.

Rachelle Bassen, Jr.
Kirsta Benzenken, So.
Elspeth Cate, So.
Mariesa Cloud, Sr.
Kelly Conrad, Sr.
Alexandra Fenton, So.
Hannah Ferrin, So.
Haley Gansneder, So.
Theresa Illgen, Sr.
Kelsey Konicke, So.
Alannah Lawrence, Sr.
Eryn Murphy, So.
Gina Palombit, Jr.
Kelly Runestrand, Sr.
Maria Spies, Jr.
Bonnie Taylor, Sr.