Thirty-Seven Aggies Earn WAC All-Academic Honors For Winter Sports

DENVER, CO - The 2012-13 Academic All-WAC men's and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s indoor track and field, women’s swimming and diving and gymnastics teams have been announced. A total of 346 winter student-athletes were named to the list including 37 New Mexico State student athletes representing four sports (men's and women's basketball, women's indoor track and field and swimming and diving). The women's indoor track and field team led the way with 19 members earning academic honors.

To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team’s contests. The following is a list of the winter sport honorees:

Men's Basketball
K.C. Ross-Miller, So.

Women's Basketball
Chrissy Fletcher, Sr.
Elena Holguin, So.
Malia Magazzeni, Sr.
Kelsie Rozendaal, Sr.
Simone Ruedin, So.

Women's Indoor Track and Field
LaSasha Aldredge, Sr.
Christiana Barela, Jr.
Taylor Black, So.
Kelsey Brennan, Jr.
Marissa Gonzales, Fr.
Diana Hawk, So.
Rylie Hightower, Jr.
Adrienne Larson, Sr.
Caroline Lewiecki, So.
Zoe Meade, Jr.
Kayla Nagunst, Jr.
Alishia Perkins, Jr.
Carly Porter, Jr.
Gael Sanchez, Jr.
Courtney Schultz, Sr.
Camille Schultz, Sr.
Madelyn Stoltze, Sr.
Victoria Trujillo, So.
Horlexus Willis, Jr.

Swimming and Diving
Kirsta Bezenek, Sr.
Alex Fenton, Sr.
Haley Gansneder, Sr.
Kaitlyn Hogan, So.
Tricia Kiss, Jr.
Jessica Legge, So.
Karen Philpot, Sr.
Jaymee Porter, Jr.
Kara Schweitzer, So.
Terrin Seaver, Jr.
Alessandra Zuniga, Jr.
Brianna Zuniga, Jr.