Sim Bhullar Named To 2013 Lou Henson Preseason All-America Team

Aggie sophomore center Sim Bullar was named to the 2013 Lou Henson Preseason All-America Team on Wednesday. The team features players from mid-major programs and is presented by which also awards the Lou Henson Award annually to the top mid-major player in Division I.

Bhullar completed a successful freshman campaign that saw him play in all 35 of the Aggies' games while starting in 26 contests. Bhullar averaged 10.1 points and 6.7 rebounds per game and recorded 85 blocks on the season which set a single-season record for New Mexico State and was part of a team-record 193 blocks and was also named to the 2013 Kyle Macy Freshman All-America team by at the conclusion of the 2012-13 season.


Cameron Ayers 6-5 Sr. Bucknell
Travis Bader 6-5 Sr. Oakland
Jerrelle Benimon 6-8 Sr. Towson
Sim Bhullar 7-6 So. New Mexico State
Taylor Braun 6-7 Sr. North Dakota State
Jason Brickman 6-0 Sr. LIU-Brooklyn
De'Mon Brooks 6-7 Sr. Davidson
Glenn Cosey 6-0 Sr. Eastern Kentucky
Johnny Dee 6-0 Jr. San Diego
Troy Huff 6-5 Sr. North Dakota
Anthony Ireland 5-10 Sr. Loyola Marymount
D.J. Irving 6-0 Sr. Boston University
Damion Lee 6-6 Jr. Drexel
Javon McCrea 6-7 Sr. Buffalo
Elfrid Payton 6-3 Jr. UL-Lafayette
Rian Pearson 6-4 Sr. Toledo
Kendrick Perry 6-0 Sr. Youngstown State
Augustine Rubit 6-7 Sr. South Alabama
Wesley Saunders 6-5 Jr. Harvard
Bernard Thompson 6-3 Jr. Florida Gulf Coast
Lucas Troutman 6-10 Sr. Elon
Demetrius Treadwell 6-7 Sr. Akron
Jameel Warney 6-8 So. Stony Brook
Alan Williams 6-7 Jr. UC Santa Barbara
Pendarvis Williams 6-6 Sr. Norfolk State

Lou Henson Award Committee
Stephen Bardo ESPN
Dr. McKinley Boston New Mexico State University
Jimmy Collins University of Illinois-Chicago
Mark Coomes Retired Head Coach
Gene Cross University of Toledo
Chris Crutchfield Oral Roberts University
Tom Douple Summit League
Joe Dwyer
Rob Evans University of Arkansas
Steve Fisher San Diego State University
John Giannini La Salle University
Ed Groom Great West Conference
Ted Gumbart Atlantic Sun Conference
Lou Henson Retired
Kyle B. Kallander Big South Conference
Jon Kasper Big Sky Conference
Angela Lento
Marvin Menzies New Mexico State University
Scott Nagy South Dakota State University
Frank Sullivan America East Conference
Riley Wallace