NMSU Football Places 28 On Sun Belt Academic Lists

Written By: NM State Athletic Dept.

NEW ORLEANS, LA - 28 New Mexico State football student-athletes were named to the 2015-16 Sun Belt Conference Commissioner’s List and Academic Honor Roll, announced the league office Tuesday. Eight were named to the Commissioner’s List, while 20 student-athletes were selected for the Academic Honor Roll.

The Commissioner’s List honors student-athletes who have achieved a 3.5 or higher grade point average during the 2015-16 academic year. Honor Roll student-athletes have maintained a GPA between 3.0 and 3.49 for the academic year.

2015-16 Sun Belt Conference Commissioner’s List
Andrew Cunningham
Josh Gibbs
Forrest Jones
Rayvean Moore
Teldrick Morgan
Billy Nipp
Jamin Smith
Anthony Torres

2015-16 Sun Belt Conference Academic Honor Roll
Chris Acosta
Brandon Agomuo
Ty Atencio
Cassius Corley
Javahn Fergurson
Clayton Granch
Dalton Herrington
Brett Kowalski
Izaiah Lottie
Joseph Matthews
Anthony McMeans
Anthony Muse
Jacob Nwangwa
Jason Onunkwo
Sy Slater
Jackson Solbeck
Alexander Trujillo
Derek Watson
Tre Wilcoxen
Jaden Wright